Current Series

Immanuel, God With Us

The Seven Signs

The Seven Signs is a short series in the book of John. The term signs is the English translation of the Greek word semeion (σημεῖον), which is the word John used for miracle. The reason why the Apostle John placed emphasis upon signs is addressed in 20:30-31, which states...

“Now Jesus did many other signs in the presence of the disciples, which are not written in this book; but these are written so that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name.”